Holiday Withdrawals~

Well, the holidays are over, and it’s been far too long since I had a blog post!

 

IMG_0036 copy
So alert and observant! Those big, beautiful eyes don’t miss a thing!    Image property of Duggan Photography Studio-all rights reserved

We had a wonderful holiday, and added to our family by one! Chris and his fiance gave us CJ, and we couldn’t be happier! He’s such a doll, and so bright and happy! He lives in Waterloo with mom & dad, and I don’t get to see him nearly as much as I should, so that makes me a little sad. But I am doing my best to get my fill of him as often as possible!

I can see so much of Chris in him, and he’s made Daddy a completely different person.

It’s amazing what parenthood can do for your perspective in life. One tiny soul entering the world can be such a breath of air that you could never anticipate. No matter how many times someone tells you how much that little being will change your life instantly, you just have no idea how all-encompassing that love really is. Parenthood has the uncanny ability to shift your view on a dime, and what seemed important 2 months ago- now seems trivial in comparison.

I can’t even begin to say how proud of the man Chris has become, and I hope we had some small part in that. Well before anyone had ever heard of ‘Blind Side’, he came into our lives, and became a part of our family. We have our differences, but family is family. And to watch him grow into who he is today fills me with hope, love, and pride.

I love you Christopher, and I am so very proud of you. ❤

IMG_0145 copy
How do you not just ADORE this face?? Image property of Duggan Photography Studio-all rights reserved.
IMG_0058 copy
We think he’s just perfect. And this blanket, it’s so perfect! Shelby did a wonderful job! (Not my Shelby, but one almost as awesome as her lol) Image property of Duggan Photography Studio-all rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

